About drawing (an extinct bird) in blindness:

When
there is something I would like to have a closer look at, I occasionally use a special drawing technique which goes like this: while I am drawing the chosen object, I simultaneously look intensely at the object while restraining from looking at the paper during the drawing process.
This method is suitable for all – also people who suffers from “fear of drawing”, as it is not about being able to draw in the traditional way.
The separation of hand, eyes and object provides a tiny twist in ones view of the world – and it often results in some quite quirky drawings.

Una gentileza de Anne Mølleskov, She write:
I am an artist living and working in Copenhagen, Denmark and rural Sweden. I am interested in nature, culture and identity. I have studied Fine Art at Central Saint Martins in London and Art & Design at Hertfordshire University in UK. For further details about my work check out my website http://www.whocares.dk

Publicado en 1

Responder

